Skip to Main Content

World Literature Survey: General Resources

This Guide exists to serve the students in Dr. Deanna Rogers' World Literature Survey class.

Dictionaries/Encyclopedias (Culture and Civilization)

Countries and Their Cultures by Melvin Ember (Editor)
Call Number: GN307 .C68 2001 & in Ebook
Publication Date: 2001
Encyclopedia of World Cultures by David Levinson
Call Number: Ebook
Publication Date: 1991
Cooking Through History: A Worldwide Encyclopedia of Food with Menus and Recipes by Melanie Byrd (Editor)
Publication Date: 2020
The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music (10 Volumes) by Ruth M. Stone (Editor)
Call Number: ML100 .G16 1998
Publication Date: 1997
Encyclopedia of World Art
Call Number: N31 .E533
Publication Date: 1968
The Historical Encyclopedia of Costumes by Albert Racinet
Call Number: GT510 .R331 1988 & in Ebook
Publication Date: 1988
Women in World History by Anne Commire (Editor)
Call Number: HQ1115 .W6 1999 (Reference First Floor) & in Ebook
Publication Date: 1999
The Encyclopedia of Women and Religion in North America by Rosemary Skinner Keller
Call Number: BL458 .E52 2006 (Reference First Floor) & in Ebook
Publication Date: 2006
Indigenous Peoples: An Encyclopedia of Culture, History, and Threats to Survival by Victoria R. Williams
Publication Date: 2020

Dictionaries/Encyclopedias (World History)

Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to the Present by Paul Finkelman (Editor)
Call Number: E185 .E5453 2009
Publication Date: 2009
Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern World by Peter N. Stearns
Call Number: D205 .O94 2008
Publication Date: 2008
Africana: The Encyclopedia of the African and African American Experience by Henry Louis Gates
Call Number: DT14 .A374 1999 & in Ebook
Publication Date: 1999

Dictionaries/Encyclopedias (World Religions)

Religions of the World [6 Volumes] by J. Gordon Melton (Editor)
Call Number: BL80.3 .R45 2010
Publication Date: 2010
Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World by Richard C. Martin (Editor)
Call Number: Ebook
Publication Date: 2016
An Illustrated Encyclopedia of Jewish History and Judaism by Lawrence Joffe
Call Number: BM156 .J65 2022
Publication Date: 2022

Dictionaries/Encyclopedias (Wrold Philosophy)

New Dictionary of the History of Ideas by Maryanne Cline Horowitz
Call Number: CB9 .N49 2005 & in Ebook
Publication Date: 2004

Websites

CIA World Factbook

World History Encyclopedia (UNESCO)

World History (Britannica)

Dictionaries/Encyclopedias (Global Christianity)

The Encyclopedia of Christian Civilization, 4 Volume Set by George Thomas Kurian (Editor)
Call Number: BR95 .E467 2011 (Reference First Floor)
Publication Date: 2012
World Christian Encyclopedia by Gina A. Zurlo; Todd M. Johnson
Call Number: BR95 .W67 2020 (Reference First Floor)
Publication Date: 2019
Edinburgh Companions to Global Christianity by Kenneth R. Ross (Editor)
Call Number: BR121.3 .E346 2017 & in Ebook
Publication Date: 2017
The Encyclopedia of Modern Christian Missions by Burton L. Goddard (Editor)
Call Number: BV2040 .E53 1
Publication Date: 1967
Evangelical Dictionary of World Missions by A. Scott Moreau (Editor)
Call Number: BV2040 .E92 2000
Publication Date: 2000

Dictionaries/Encyclopedias (World Literature)

Encyclopedia of World Literature in the 20th Century by Steven Serafin
Call Number: PN771 .E5 1999 (Reference First Floor) & in Ebook
Publication Date: 1998
Gale Contextual Encyclopedia of World Literature by Anne Marie Hackt
Call Number: Inter-Library Loan
Introduction to Literary Context by Salem Press
Call Number: Ebook
Publication Date: 2014
Introduction to Literary Context: World Literature by Salem Press
Call Number: Ebook
Publication Date: 2014-01-01

Last Updated: Jan 3, 2025 12:55 PM
URL: https://library.sebts.edu/c.php?g=1414371
Print Page

Subjects: Literature