Encyclopedia of Christian Theology by
An encyclopedia that has pulled together a massive amount of discourse on Christian Doctrines and beliefs about God and Christianity's experience of God.
The Encyclopedia of Christianity by
Articles in this encyclopedia cover ideas of modern Christian thought in the 2000 year context of Apostolic tradition.
New Dictionary of Theology by
This classic one-volume reference work has been appreciated for decades. It is now substantially expanded and revised to focus on a variety of theological themes, thinkers and movements. From African Christian Theology to Zionism, this volume of historical and systematic theology offers a wealth of information and insight for students, pastors and all thoughtful Christians. Over half of the more than eight hundred articles are new or rewritten with hundreds more thoroughly revised. Fully one-third larger than its predecessor, this volume focusing on systematic and historical theology has added entries and material on theological writers and themes in North America and around the world. Helpful bibliographies have also been updated throughout. Over three hundred contributors form an international team of renowned scholars including Marcella Altaus-Reid, Richard Bauckham, David Bebbington, Kwame Bediako, Todd Billings, Oliver Crisp, Samuel Escobar, John Goldingay, Tremper Longman III, John McGuckin, Jennifer McNutt, Michael J. Nasir-Ali, Bradley Nassif, Mark Noll, Anthony Thiselton, John Webster and N. T. Wright. This new edition combines excellence in scholarship with a high standard of clarity and profound insight into current theological issues. Yet it avoids being unduly technical. Now an even more indispensable reference, this volume is a valuable primer and introduction to the grand spectrum of theology.
The Oxford Companion to Christian Thought by
This companion's purpose is to give an overview of Christian thought in the Western world on various topics from abortion to worship.
The Oxford Handbook of Systematic Theology by 
Religion Past and Present by 
Theologische Realenzyklopaedie by
An encyclopedia written in German that seeks to represent theological and religious research.
New Dictionary of Christian Ethics and Pastoral Theology by 
Dictionary of Mission Theology by 
