Dictionary for Theological Interpretation of the Bible by
This groundbreaking reference tool introduces key names, theories, and concepts for interpreting Scripture.
Dictionary of Biblical Criticism and Interpretation by 
Dictionary of Hermeneutics by
Easily navigate the maze of hermeneutical study with this one-of-a-kind resource. Simple definitions and clear examples of terms, expressions, and persons make this "required reading" for any serious student of the Bible. The print version includes a fully-searchable CD-ROM.
The SPCK Dictionary of Theology and Hermeneutics by 
A Dictionary of Biblical Interpretation by 
Dictionary of Biblical Interpretation by 
Principles of Biblical Interpretation by
A textbook covering the history of hermeneutical principles, the proper conception of the Bible, grammatical interpretation, and historical and theological interpretation.
Introducing Biblical Hermeneutics by 
Biblical Hermeneutics by
Five experts in biblical hermeneutics gather here to state and defend their approach to the discipline. Contributors include: Craig Blomberg with the historical-critical/grammatical approach, Richard Gaffin with the redemptive-historical approach, Scott Spencer with the literary/postmodern approach, Robert Wall with the canonical approach and Merold Westphal with the philosophical/theological approach.
Introduction to Biblical Hermeneutics by 
Invitation to Biblical Interpretation by 
Introduction to Biblical Interpretation by
Introduction to Biblical Interpretation, now in its third edition, is a bestselling hermeneutics textbook that sets forth concise, logical, and practical guidelines for discovering the truth in God's Word. With updates and revisions throughout that keep pace with current scholarship, this book offers students the best and most up-to-date information needed to interpret Scripture. Introduction to Biblical Interpretation: Defines and describes hermeneutics, the science of biblical interpretation Suggests effective methods to understand the meaning of the biblical text Surveys the literary, cultural, social, and historical issues that impact any text Evaluates both traditional and modern approaches to Bible interpretation Examines the reader's role as an interpreter of the text and helps identify what the reader brings to the text that could distort its message Tackles the problem of how to apply the Bible in valid and significant ways today Provides an extensive and revised annotated list of books that readers will find helpful in the practice of biblical interpretation Used in college and seminary classrooms around the world, this textbook is a trusted and valuable tool for students and other readers who desire to understand and apply the Bible.
Biblical Hermeneutics by
Outlines the alternative "biblical-historical" method of interpretation, which emphasizes the interpreter's need to know God-and thereby the Holy Spirit's centrality to valid exegesis.
Let the Reader Understand by 
The Hermeneutical Spiral by 
God-Centered Biblical Interpretation by
Emphasizes both spiritual dynamics and sound linguistic principles for understanding Scripture and exposes the idols that lead interpretation astray.
Reading the Word of God in the Presence of God by
This comprehensive resource on biblical interpretation argues for the importance of reading the Bible as both a human and a divine document, advocating an explicitly Christ-centered approach to understanding Scripture's meaning.
Linguistics and Biblical Interpretation by
How do texts acquire meaning? How is the meaning communicated to the reader? The task of effective biblical interpretation begins with linguistics. In this introductory text on the use of linguistics in biblical interpretation, Peter Cotterell and Max Turner focus on the concept of meaning, the significance of author, text and reader, and the use of discourse analysis.
Basic Bible Interpretation by