Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics by
An encyclopedia containing articles on various subjects related to the Hebrew Language. It includes articles concerning every time period of the Hebrew Language (e.g. biblical, modern). A great reference work if you are beginning to study Hebrew linguistics, phonology, morphology, and syntax
English Grammar to Ace Biblical Hebrew by
Helps students understand all the grammatical terms that are used in Hebrew class. A handy resource to be able to understand what infinitives and participles are in English.
Pocket Dictionary for the Study of Biblical Hebrew by
Has your professor used the word "begadkepat," "masora parva" or "participle" in Hebrew class and you don't know what it means? This dictionary is for you. This is an easy to use guide for the new student, or the old veteran who needs a refresher. A handy reference to have by your side.
A Grammar for Biblical Hebrew by
This grammar seeks to educate the beginning Hebrew student through inductive and deductive methods. It is inductive, in that it systematically because it seeks to use biblical texts for exercises as much as possible. Deductive in that it presents Hebrew grammar systematically.
Introducing Biblical Hebrew by
A beginning grammar that approaches the teaching of Biblical Hebrew both inductively and deductively.
Basic Introduction to biblical Hebrew by
A beginning Hebrew grammar that is organized for the classroom experience. It has 30 lessons that can be used for a semester or year long introduction to biblical Hebrew.
Biblical Hebrew Grammar Visualized by 
Basics of Biblical Hebrew Grammar by
Features of Basics of Biblical Hebrew Grammar, Second Edition text: Combines the best of inductive and deductive approaches Uses actual examples from the Hebrew Old Testament rather than made-up illustrations Emphasizes the structural pattern of the Hebrew language rather than rote memorization, resulting in a simple, enjoyable, and effective learning process Colored text highlights particles added to nouns and verbs, allowing easy recognition of new forms Chapters Two (Hebrew Vowels), Nine (Pronominal Suffixes), Seventeen (Waw Consecutive), Eighteen (Imperative, Cohortative, and Jussive), and Twenty-Three (Issues of Sentence Syntax) are revised and expanded Section of appendices and study aids is clearly marked for fast reference Larger font and text size make reading easier Updated author website with additional Hebrew language resources and product information (www.basicsofbiblicalhebrew.com) Features of updated CD-ROM: Full answer key to the accompanying workbook (compatible with Windows and Macintosh) Scripture indexes to both the grammar and the workbook FlashWorksTM, a fun and effective vocabulary-drilling program from Teknia Language Tools Links to additional resources accessible with internet connection"
A Modern Grammar for Biblical Hebrew by
A Modern Grammar for Biblical Hebrew is a complete revision of Duane Garrett's respected 2002 release originally entitled A Modern Grammar for Classical Hebrew. In addition to the revisions and contributions from new coauthor Jason DeRouchie, the book now includes the answer key for an all-new companion workbook, an updated vocabulary list for second year Hebrew courses, and a DVD that contains PowerPoint teaching helps as well as vocabulary audio files.
Annotated Key to Lambdin's Introduction to Biblical Hebrew by
Lambdin's Introduction to Biblical Hebrew has established itself as a standard textbook in colleges and universities as well as being frequently used by those who wish to teach themselves Biblical Hebrew. The lack of a key to the many exercises in the book has been widely regretted, but this lack is made good with the present publication. Having used Lambdin as a teaching aid for more than ten years, however, Williamson has become aware of some areas in which students still find difficulty. He has therefore supplemented his Key with many further comments and explanations drawn from his teaching experience with the aim of helping readers to a better understanding of both grammar and syntax.
A Grammar of Biblical Hebrew by
Reference PJ 4567.3 .J6813 1996 v. 1-2
An intermediate Grammar designed to bridge the gap between elementary grammars and advanced grammars.
An Introduction to Biblical Hebrew Syntax by
A grammar specifically designed to be a second year textbook for Biblical Hebrew. It adopts the modern linguistic approaches of its time and is intended to be read by students who have had one year of Biblical Hebrew.
Gesenius' Hebrew Grammar by
The standard reference grammar for Biblical Hebrew. Originally published in 1813, it was translated into English in 1910. Though the information may be dated, the grammar itself is the major reference work for Hebrew grammar.
A Biblical Hebrew Reference Grammar by 
Williams' Hebrew Syntax by
Although the morphology and lexicon of Hebrew are reasonably well understood, its syntax has long been a neglected area of study. Syntax, the relationship of words to one another, forms, together with morphology, the material of grammar. Its relative importance varies according to the language considered. This is particularly true of word order, for when an inflected language loses its case endings, word order assumes many of the functions of the former cases. This outline by Professor Williams re-emphasizes the significance of word order in Hebrew. Developed over fifteen years in a formal course on Hebrew syntax at the University of Toronto, it treats the syntax of the noun, the verb, particles and clauses, with a selection of illustrative examples. Its contents are based on classical Hebrew prose, but some account is also taken of the deviations in later prose and poetry. In this new edition English translations have been provided for all Hebrew phrases and sentences, and the bibliography has been expanded.
