Credo Reference DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowFull-text access to dictionary and encyclopedia articles from scholarly sources. A great place to start your research in order to understand your topic.
E-Books from EBSCOThis link opens in a new windowA database that accesses two E-book collections. EBSCO's Religion collection and Academic collection. Access E-books in Religion, History, Literature, and Science.
Oxford ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowBringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas.
Databases
Academic Search PremierThis link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary database that provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, including peer-reviewed titles.
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals CollectionThis link opens in a new windowthe premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials PLUSThis link opens in a new windowBest available database for academic work in theology. Contains full text for over 230 journals as well as citations for over 1700 academic journals and other resources on religion, biblical studies, and theology going back to 1908.
E-Books from EBSCOThis link opens in a new windowA database that accesses two E-book collections. EBSCO's Religion collection and Academic collection. Access E-books in Religion, History, Literature, and Science.
Early American ImprintsThis link opens in a new windowNearly every book published in America between 1639 and 1819.
Includes Early American Imprints Series I (Evans), Series II (Shaw/Shoemaker), and Supplements.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR has extensive coverage in the humanities, social sciences and sciences, including literature, film, art, music, religion, classical studies, history, education, economics, political science, and sociology.
Loeb Classical LibraryThis link opens in a new windowA full text collection of classical Greek and Latin texts with English translations.
Philosopher's Index with Full-textThis link opens in a new windowThe Philosopher’s Index with Full Text is the leading full-text database covering all major fields of philosophy and related disciplines. It provides hundreds of full-text philosophy journals from around the world, many of which available with no embargo.
