Greek (Koine): Encyclopedias, Grammars, Etc.

How Biblical Languages Work by Peter James Silzer; Thomas John Finley A practical and easy-to-understand guide to the logical structure of both Hebrew and Greek. Ideal for biblical language students.

English Grammar to ACE New Testament Greek by Samuel Lamerson If you think that . . . * Aorist is a major artery of the heart * Clause is the surname of the fat guy in the red suit * Syntax is Uncle Sam's slice of alcohol and tobacco sales . . . then you need English Grammar to Ace New Testament Greek. It's designed to help you get a quick brush-up on the English grammar you've either forgotten or never quite learned, in a way that ties directly to your first-year Greek studies. With chapters such as "You Ain't Nothing but a Noun Dog" and "Inflection: Trouble Understanding Yoda You Have, Yes?" this colorful, entertaining book compares elements of English grammar with similar elements in Greek grammar. It can either be used as a one-week intensive study to prepare for Greek grammar, or be readily incorporated into actual Greek studies. English Grammar to Ace New Testament Greek features: * A brief summary of the scope of English grammar * Short, easy-to-read chapters * An introductory devotion in every chapter * Lessons coordinated with Mounce's Basics of Biblical Greek * Tips for vocabulary memorization and sentence diagramming * Glossary

Pocket Dictionary for the Study of New Testament Greek by Matthew S. DeMoss If you are beginning your study of New Testament Greek or Greek exegesis, this book is for you! From ablative to zeugma, it defines the tangled terms that infest Greek textbooks, grammars and lexicons. Here is the book to deliver you from late-night ponderings of the predicate and frantic fumings over the fricative. It is the indispensable lexicon to that third language that is neither Greek nor recognizable English: the technical vocabulary of grammarians, lexicographers, linguists and Greek instructors. What's more, this pocket dictionary gives you the inside edge on the terminology of exegesis, textual criticism and biblical criticism. Careful definitions, helpful examples and copious cross-references make this economically priced, brief dictionary easy to use. And its convenient size will make it a constant companion in your study of the Greek New Testament.

Encyclopedia of Ancient Greek Language and Linguistics by Georgios K. Giannakis

The Oxford Handbook of Biblical Studies by J. W. Rogerson (Editor); Judith M. Lieu (Editor)

Oxford Encyclopedia of Biblical Interpretation by Steven L. McKenzie (Editor)

Lexical Aids for Students of New Testament Greek by Bruce M. Metzger

Mastering Greek Vocabulary by Thomas A. Robinson

Biblical Words and Meaning by Moisés Silva

The Semantics of Biblical Language by James Barr

Biblical Lexicology: Hebrew and Greek by Jan Joosten (Editor); Regine Hunziker-Rodewald (Editor); Eberhard Bons (Editor)

The Morphology of Biblical Greek by William D. Mounce

A Morphology of New Testament Greek by James A. Brooks; Carlton L. Winbery

The New Testament Greek Morpheme Lexicon by J. Harold Greenlee

Learn to Read New Testament Greek by David Alan Black

Basics of Biblical Greek Grammar by William D. Mounce This is an excellent Introductory Grammar utilizing a morphological approach.

A Primer of Biblical Greek by N. Clayton Croy

A Beginning-Intermediate Grammar of Hellenistic Greek by Robert W. Funk

It's Still Greek to Me by David Alan Black

Going Deeper with New Testament Greek by Andreas J. Köstenberger; Benjamin L. Merkle; Robert L. Plummer

Greek Grammar Beyond the Basics by Daniel B. Wallace

Idioms of the Greek New Testament by Stanley E. Porter

Intermediate New Testament Greek by Richard A. Young

Greek Grammar by Herbert Weir Smyth; Gordon M. Messing (Revised by)

Greek Grammar of the New Testament and Other Early Christian Literature by F. Blass, A. Debrunner, R. Funk

A Grammar of the Greek New Testament in the Light of Historical Research by A. T. Robertson

A Grammar of New Testament Greek by J. H. Moulton, W. F. Howard, and N. Turner

Biblical Greek Exegesis by George H. Guthrie; J. Scott Duvall

Using New Testament Greek in Ministry by David Alan Black

I, II, III John: a Handbook on the Greek Text by Martin M. Culy This is an excellent series with most of the New Testament volumes already published.

Philippians (Exegetical Guides to the Greek New Testament Series) by Joseph H. Hellerman This is another helpful handbook. However, less volumes have been published than the Baylor series.

Graded Reader of Biblical Greek by William D. Mounce

First John Reader by S. M. Baugh

Philippians by Jerry L. Sumney

Linguistics for Students of New Testament Greek by David Alan Black; Moisés Silva

Advances in the Study of Greek by Constantine R. Campbell

Linguistic Analysis of the Greek New Testament by Stanley E. Porter

Linguistics and the New Testament by Stanley E. Porter (Editor); D. A. Carson (Editor)

Linguistics and Biblical Interpretation by Max Turner; Peter Cotterell

Analyzing Discourse by Robert A. Dooley; Stephen H. Levinsohn This book is not specific to Greek. However, the principles are applicable and useful to carrying out discourse analysis of the Greek New Testament.

Discourse Grammar of the Greek New Testament by Steven E. Runge

Discourse Features of New Testament Greek by Stephen H. Levinsohn

Semantics of New Testament Greek by J. P. Louw

The Semantic Structure of Written Communication by John Beekman, John Callow, and Michael Kopesec

Rethinking New Testament Textual Criticism by David Alan Black (Editor) Helpful introduction to the methods of New Testament Textual Criticism.

The Text of the New Testament in Contemporary Research by Bart D. Ehrman; Michael W. Holmes For advanced students.

Studies in the Theory and Method of New Testament Textual Criticism by Eldon Jay Epp; Gordon D. Fee

A Textual Commentary on the Greek New Testament by Bruce M. Metzger (Editor)

The Text of the New Testament by Kurt Aland; Barbara Aland

The Text of the New Testament by Bruce M. Metzger

The Story of the New Testament Text by Robert F. Hull

The Early Text of the New Testament by Charles E. Hill (Editor); Michael J. Kruger (Editor)