Dictionary for Theological Interpretation of the Bible by
A helpful resource with articles on many topics related to biblical interpretation.
Dictionary of Biblical Criticism and Interpretation by
Contains articles on significant interpreters, movements, and approaches to the Bible.
A Dictionary of Biblical Interpretation by
This 1990 dictionary contains articles "dealing more with the wide range of matters relating to the interpretation of the Bible than its content or the history and cultures surrounding its writings." (Preface)
Dictionary of Biblical Interpretation by
This sweeping two-volume dictionary includes articles on significant theories, movements, documents, and persons relating to the history of biblical interpretation.
Dictionary of Hermeneutics by
Hernando has put together a "concise guide to terms, names, methods, and expressions." (2005)
Handbook for Biblical Interpretation by
This hermeneutics handbook by W. Randolph Tate is in its second edition and is subtitled, "An Essential Guide to Methods, Terms, and Concepts."
New International Dictionary of New Testament Theology and Exegesis Set by 
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Biblical Interpretation by
This is an ebook. You will need to create an account to check it out electronically. You can find details in our research guide on ebooks.
The SPCK Dictionary of Theology and Hermeneutics by
Thiselton's thick volume is subtitled, "An A-Z of Key Concepts, Thinkers and Movements." (2015)
The Anchor Bible Dictionary (Six Volumes) by
Here is the classic standard of Bible dictionaries by an eclectic team of scholars providing a vast array of articles in a six volume set.
Baker's Dictionary of Theology by
This dictionary was published in 1987 by evangelical scholars.
Baker Theological Dictionary of the Bible by
This dictionary was previously published as Evangelical Dictionary of Biblical Theology (1996).
Dictionary of Biblical Imagery by
Explores "the fascinating and varied world of the imagery, metaphors and archetypes of the Bible." Published in 1998.
Dictionary of Biblical Theology by
Revision (1973) of an older (1962) French work. Usually worth checking.
Eerdmans' Bible Dictionary by
This Bible dictionary is based on the 1975 Dutch work, Bijbelse Encyclopedie, edited by W. H. Gispen.
Eerdmans Dictionary of the Bible by
This eclectic dictionary has lots of articles and was published in 2000.
The International Standard Bible Encyclopedia by
A significant four-volume encyclopedia (1979) that revised the 1956 version.
New Bible Dictionary by
This is the third edition (1996) of a standard evangelical work.
New Dictionary of Biblical Theology by
Don't neglect to consult this important resource describing the modern biblical theology movement (and its hermeneutics).
The New Interpreter's Dictionary of the Bible (Five Volumes) by
Five-volume eclectic dictionary containing articles on persons, places, and topics relating to the Bible.
The Oxford Companion to the Bible by
A standard reference with some helpful articles published in 1993.
Wycliffe Dictionary of Theology by
This is an older (1960) evangelical work worth checking.
The Oxford Handbook of Biblical Narrative by 
The Oxford Handbook of Early Christian Biblical Interpretation by 
The Oxford Handbook of Pauline Studies by
The Oxford Handbook of Pauline Studies brings together a diverse international group of experts on the apostle Paul.
