Empty the dehumidifiers located in the Archives, Sailhamer Main, and Sailhamer Rare and make sure all doors are closed and locked and lights turned out (unless there is a class that will be in there past closing).
Check the dehumidifier located in the Baptist Materials Room for leakage underneath the machine and make sure all doors are closed and locked and lights turned out.
Clear all archival resources from the Archives Research Room for security purposes.
Place current processing projects on the metal shelving in the Archives near the supplies.
Reshelve archival resources used by a researcher. (note: record the transaction in Ref. Analytics and Workflows before reshelving).
Place archival resources to be used by a multi-day returning patron on a cart or metal shelving in the Archives near the supplies (note: record the transaction in Ref. Analytics and Workflows).
Place the registration laptop on the metal shelving in the Archives near the supplies.
Turn off reference computer.
Wipe down the Reference desk and tables and return office supplies to their place. Cleaning supplies can be found in the Archives supply shelf.
Pick up any trash off the floor.
Turn off all lights in the Archives and make sure all doors are closed and locked.
Lock and close the inner door leading into the Main Archives.
Hang the closed sign with the time positioned to 8:00 in the Archives Research Room window.
Turn off the lights in Archives Research Room and make sure the door is closed and locked.
