The following category provides as sample of gender-related issues. This includes everything from theological egalitarianism to gender dysphoria. The next category located below, titled "Feminism," is a continuation of this one, but has been demarcated because of the significant quantity of resources available.
Understanding Gender Dysphoria by
Yarhouse offers a Christian perspective on transgender issues that eschews simplistic answers and appreciates the psychological and theological complexity. The result is a book that engages the latest research while remaining pastorally sensitive to the experiences of each person
Gender and Grace by
In this provocative book, an informed social scientist and committed Christian thinker braves a jungle of confusion to offer unusual insight on the part genes, culture and faith play in making us the men and women we are -- and ought to become.
Neither Complementarian nor Egalitarian by
Regarding gender relations, the evangelical world is divided between complementarians and egalitarians. While both perspectives have much to contribute, the discussion has reached a stalemate. Michelle Lee-Barnewall critiques both sides of the debate, challenging the standard premises and arguments and offering new insight into a perennially divisive issue in the church.
Gendered Lives by
This book introduces theories, research, and pragmatic information that demonstrates the multiple, often interactive, ways in which gender images of masculinity and femininity are shaped within contemporary culture.
Women, Slaves, and the Gender Debate by
This is a timely examination of the exegetical and hermeneutical questions, demonstrating the inconsistencies of adopting the egalitarians' hermeneutical approach-and the dangerous consequences.
Feminist Interpretation by
In the hundred years since The Women's Bible, giant strides have been made in feminist interpretation of the Bible. Now comes the first comprehensive overview of the whole field. The authors systematicallyrecount those efforts to describe the story of women in both testaments, to uncover tendencies not supportive of women, and to describe biblical traditions that empower women.
Finally Feminist by
Stackhouse provides biblical, theological, and practical arguments for his own understanding of the issue: Equality is the biblical ideal, but patriarchy is allowed and regulated by a God who has larger kingdom purposes in mind. Thought provoking and distinctive in its clarity and honesty, Finally Feminist will be extremely useful for deepening the gender conversation in the church.
Feminist Thought by
A clear, comprehensive, and indispensable introduction to the major traditions of feminist theory, this book includes incisive, critical examinations of liberal feminism, radical feminism, Marxist and socialist feminism, and ecofeminism.
Jesus and the Feminists by 
Feminist Theology by
This timely selection of readings represents the work of some of the best and most influential writers the Christian feminist movement has produced--both in Britain and America. With its helpful introduction and editorial commentary it will be warmly welcomed by all who wish to be better informed about the wide range of key theological issues now being addressed by feminist thinkers.
Reformed and Feminist by
This fresh, insightful book explores the nature and function of biblical authority for Christian feminism.
Recovering Biblical Manhood and Womanhood by
The past decade has seen the rise of a movement, " evangelical feminism, " that has had a profound impact. In this book 22 men and women commit their talents to produce the most thorough response yet to evangelical feminism.
The Feminist Question by This category provides a sample of issues related to human sexuality that primarily focuses on the ethics of homosexuality and inner-ecclesiastical (but trans-denominational) discussions on the topic.
Sexuality by 
True Sexual Morality by
Heimbach discusses God's standards of sexuality and reveals how the current "sexual revolution" has had disastrous consequences on us all while showing that biblical teachings lead to more joyful, fulfilling relationships.
Sexual Ethics by
In this biblically grounded study, Stanley Grenz synthesizes theology, ethics, and current medical research to offer an evangelical perspective on the profound role which sexuality plays in our lives, and in doing so, calls the church to be a reconciling community which proclaims God's grace to all.
Sexual Ethics by
Anyone seeking a credible and informed Catholic sexual ethic will welcome this potentially revolutionary book.
Sex and Virtue by
This book provides a theological foundation for consideration of the moral dimensions of human sexuality from a Roman Catholic perspective. It proposes an understanding of covenant fidelity wedded to the virtue of chastity.
God and the Gay Christian by
A compelling interpretation of key biblical texts about same-sex relations ,and the story of a young man navigating relationships with his family, his hometown church, and the Christian church at large as he expresses what it means to be a faithful gay Christian.
Homosexuality and Religion by
This encyclopedia provides an overview of the various attitudes and responses that religions have had to the presence of gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgendered persons within their communities. This is the most comprehensive volume to date on the intersections between religion and homosexuality.
Reasoning Together by
Two theologians, Ted Grimsrud and Mark Thiessen Nation, argue both sides of an issue that is vexing the postmodern church: homosexuality. This book develops the give-and-take over the differences between the two scholars, but it also offers areas of agreement and consensus.
Dwelling in the Land by
With intelligence, compassion and fellow-feeling Jeanette explains what it means, as a Christian who has wrestled for the whole of her adult life with same--sex attraction, to live honestly and consistently as a Bible--believing Christian. "Jeanette Howard has labored in ministry dealing with sexuality for decades, and is well qualified to speak to the current issues and ministry challenges involved.
Homosexuality in the Church by
Outstanding authorities on Scripture, tradition, reason, biology, ethics, and gendered experience discuss one of the most divisive debates in the church today: the place of homosexuals in the community of faith. Each perspective is explored by two writers, one more conservative, the other more liberal.
Facing Our Differences by
In this book Alan A Brash seeks to encourage dialogue on homosexuality. What he has to say reflects his experiences in a local congregation in Aotearoa-New Zealand as well as a familiarity with churches around the world that comes from many years of international ecumenical service.
Homosexuality and World Religions by 
Que(e)rying Religion by
The first multi-disciplinary look at the intersection of queer experience and religious spirituality.
Same-Sex Partnerships? by
Are "committed and loving same-sex relationships" a Christian option? Combining biblical thinking about human sexuality with understanding for homosexuals, a respected evangelical author says no.
Loving Homosexuals as Jesus Would by
Drawing from the life and words of Jesus, Thompson gives readers permission to love and befriend homosexuals before they change--and radically, even if they never change--their sexual orientation. This candid book includes an appendix of additional resources. It will be a valuable tool for pastors, teachers, counselors, and any Christian who knows someone who is gay.
Marriage and Divorce by Marriage and Divorce by 
Marriage and Divorce by
An experienced counselor gives a scriptural view of marriage and divorce, compassionately considering the situations of those who are divorced.
Marriage - Divorce - Remarriage. by
The many numbers of divorces and remarriages today seem to place in question the concept of marriage as being till death do us apart. How should we evaluate this development? Are the foundations of society being shaken to their core or does perhaps the great number of people remarrying indicate precisely that conjugality continues to be a fixed element in the human lifecycle?
Making Marriage Work by
Celello illuminates the interaction of marriage and divorce over the century and reveals how the idea that marriage requires work became part of Americans' collective consciousness.
The Children of Divorce by 